March 3, 2009 4:50 PM

Biffle's Crew Wins Tissot Pit Road Award in Vegas

Pit Road Precision Assists Biffle to 4th Place in Driver Points
Greg Biffle's No. 16 team claimed the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award at Sunday's Shelby 427 Sprint Cup event at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.
Biffle's Ford Fusion spent the least amount of time on pit road -- 252.400 seconds -- during the 285-lap, 427-mile race. The speedy No. 16 pit crew has helped lift Biffle to fourth place in the driver point standings.
"I can't say enough about this 3M pit crew," offered Biffle. "They were fast all day in Vegas and sent me out ahead of the No. 24 (Jeff Gordon) and No. 48 (Jimmie Johnson) on one stop which was incredible. They've really come together as a team over the last year and it's a relief as a driver to know you've got such a dependable team in the pits. They deserve this award and I'm sure it's one of many weeks they will earn it."

The No. 16 over-the-wall crew consists of: Todd Zeigler (front-tire changer), Colin Pasi (front-tire carrier), Kyle Power (rear-tire changer), Kevin McDowell (rear-tire carrier), Rodney Fetters (jackman), Billy Manchester(gasman),  Ryan Dextraze (catch can) and Chris Elliott (windshield). The team's crew chief is Greg Erwin and the pit crew coach is Andy Ward.                         
For winning the weekly Tissot Pit Road Precision Award, the No. 16 team will receive $5,000. The payout for the season-championship pit road team will be $100,000 and a Tissot watch for the driver and members of the over-the-wall crew.
Tissot has been the official watch and timekeeper of NASCAR since 2006. The company is also the official timekeeper for a number of other sports, including the MotoGP World Championship, the Ice Hockey World Championship and the Cycling World Championship.
2009 Tissot Pit Road Precision Award Winners

Daytona 2/15--Reed Sorenson Team
Fontana, 2/22--Tony Stewart Team
Las Vegas, 3/1--Greg Biffle Team 

Follow Roush on

Copyright 2014 Roush Fenway Racing. All Rights Reserved