April 12, 2013 4:38 PM

Jack Roush Honored at Texas Motor Speedway

Ft. Worth, Texas (April 12, 2013) – Roush Fenway team co-owner Jack Roush was honored by Texas Motor Speedway (TMS) on Thursday night, with Roush entering as the 15th inductee into the speedway’s celebrated Hall of Fame.
Roush’s teams swept the inaugural NASCAR race weekend at Texas Motor Speedway in 1997 and have gone on to win 18 times at TMS, while leading more than 3,400 laps and driving to 125 top-10 finishes. A total of seven drivers have won at Texas in Roush’s Fords.
Roush was inducted via a formal ceremony at the Speedway Club Grand Ballroom on Thursday night. Former Roush Fenway driver Mark Martin presented him at the ceremony. Martin posted RFR’s first win at Texas in 1997 and is a fellow member of the TMS Hall of Fame.
Roush received a standing ovation from the crowd of 200 plus after giving a rousing historical perspective of his team’s trials, tribulations and success. The legendary owner closed the night by expressing his gratitude to all of those who have contributed to the team’s successes over the past 26 seasons.
“For the contribution of your time, energy, passion and commitment; I humbly salute you and thank you for the small part you have allowed me to play in your many successes which have brought me to this event at the Texas Motor Speedway tonight,” closed Roush.

“Truly, you are the 2013 Texas Motorsports Hall of Famers and I thank each and every one of you for all your support down through the years.
“God Bless Texas and Good Night.”

Follow Roush on

Copyright 2014 Roush Fenway Racing. All Rights Reserved