January 27, 2009 9:46 AM

New Year to Bring New Roush Fenway Racing Fan of the Year

Roush Fenway Racing Fans to Determine the Winner Through Online Voting Process

CONCORD, N.C. (January 16, 2009) — Voting has begun to determine Roush Fenway Racing’s new Fan of the Year.  Starting today, Friday, January 16, 2009, fans can go to, log-in to the fan club and vote for their favorite fan from the batch of weekly finalists who were selected throughout the year by a panel of judges elected by Roush Fenway Racing.  Fans must join the free online fan club before they can submit their vote and may vote as many times per day as they’d like until Friday, January 23, 2009 at 11:59 pm ET. 

Once the voting ends, the winner will be announced on on Monday, January 26, 2009.  Fan club member online votes will be the only determining factor in the selection of the winner.

The 2008 Roush Fenway Racing Fan of the Year will be the team’s VIP guest at the 2009 Coca-Cola 600 at Lowe’s Motor Speedway on Sunday, May 24, 2008.  Schedule and details will be provided to the winning fan at a later date. 

The winner will also receive apparel and merchandise designating them as the 2008 Roush Fenway Racing Fan of the Year. S/he will also be recognized in a display at the Roush Fenway Racing museum in Concord, North Carolina and will be featured on in a designated 2008 Fan of the Year area. The 2008 Roush Fenway Racing Fan of the Year will serve as an “unofficial spokesperson” of the Roush Fenway Racing Online Fan Clubs on and will be used in various press releases and online materials throughout the year.

About Roush Fenway Racing

Roush Fenway Racing is NASCAR’s largest team operating nine motorsports teams.  Five in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series with drivers Matt Kenseth, Jamie McMurray, Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards and David Ragan; three in the Nationwide Series with Kenseth, Biffle, Edwards, McMurray, Ragan, Erik Darnell, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. and Colin Braun; and one in the Camping World Truck Series with Braun.

Follow Roush on

Copyright 2014 Roush Fenway Racing. All Rights Reserved