December 19, 2008 10:56 AM

Stillman Named Crew Chief for Roush Fenway No. 60 Nationwide Team

CONCORD, N.C. (Dec. 19, 2008)– Roush Fenway Racing has announced that Dan Stillman has been named the new crew chief for Carl Edwards and his No. 60 Nationwide team.
"When the decision was made to move Drew (Blickensderfer) to the Cup shop, Dan Stilman's name came up pretty early in the process as a possible replacement,” said Roush Fenway general manager Robbie Reiser.
“Dan’s got the kind of experience we're looking for and he was the best candidate for the job. Carl is one of the most talented drivers out there so between the two of them we look for a successful 2009 season with the No. 60 Roush Fenway Nationwide entry."
Stillman, a Wisconsin native, brings over 25 years of racing experience to the position. He served last season as the crew chief on DEI’s No. 01 Sprint Cup team, where he led Regan Smith to the Raybestos Rookie of the Year award in 2008.
“I’m really looking forward to working with Carl (Edwards) and all the guys on this team, as well as everyone here at Roush Fenway Racing,” said Stillman. “This is a championship caliber team and I know it’s going to be a big challenge, but it is also going to be a lot of fun as well and I’m really looking forward to it.”
In addition, Stillman served as crew chief for Paul Menard on the No. 11 Nationwide team, where he helped guide Menard to his first career NASCAR victory at the Milwaukee (Wis.) Mile in 2006.  Stillman also worked as crew chief at Kevin Harvick Inc. in the Nationwide Series for two seasons.
He replaces Blickensderfer, who took over the crew chief duties on the No. 17 Sprint Cup team earlier this week.
The No. 60 team finished second in the Nationwide Series points last season, collecting nine wins during the season.

About Roush Fenway
Roush Fenway Racing is NASCAR’s largest team operating 10 full-time motorsports teams; five in NASCAR Sprint Cup with drivers Matt Kenseth, Jamie McMurray, Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards and David Ragan; four in the Nationwide Series with Kenseth, Biffle, Edwards, Ragan, Erik Darnell, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. and Colin Braun; and one team in the Camping World Truck Series with Braun.

Follow Roush on

Copyright 2014 Roush Fenway Racing. All Rights Reserved