April 28, 2008 11:10 AM

Who Will Be the Next Roush Fenway Racing “Fan of the Year”?

Roush Fenway Fan Contest Returns for Second Year; ’07 Winner Jarrott Kirby to Visit in May

CONCORD, N.C. (April 28, 2008) – “Fan of the Year” is back!  Have you entered?  If you think you’re Roush Fenway Racing’s ultimate fan then you need to log on to and register now!  The success of last year’s inaugural contest, with over 100,000 registered votes to determine the 2007 Fan of the Year, made its return a no-brainer for the organization. 

Each week, a winner will be selected from fan entries by a panel of Roush Fenway Racing judges and be featured on the homepage of, the official home of Roush Fenway Racing’s online fan clubs.  Weekly winners will receive a t-shirt and hat from Roush Fenway Racing. Once the season ends, all weekly winners will be displayed so the fans can select the overall winner.

“We’ve had so many great things happen from an Internet standpoint over the past eight months and I just can’t forget that we owe all of our success to our fans.  If they didn’t support the online component of our race teams, we wouldn’t be as successful as we are today,” says director of internet marketing, Amy Rowell.  “This just reminds me of the importance of recognizing our fans as much as possible and giving them as many opportunities as I can to keep them engaged.  They are a crucial part of our team. The ‘Fan of the Year’ contest is here to stay.”

The 2008 Roush Fenway Racing “Fan of the Year” will be Roush Fenway Racing’s VIP guest at the 2009 Coca-Cola 600.  The winner will also receive apparel and merchandise designating them the 2008 Roush Fenway Racing “Fan of the Year”.  S/he will be recognized in a display at the Roush Fenway Racing museum in Concord, North Carolina and will be featured on in a designated “Fan of the Year” area. They will also serve as the “official spokesperson” of the Roush Fenway Racing Online Fan Clubs and will be used in various press releases and online multimedia materials throughout the year. 

In the meantime, 2007 Fan of the Year Jarrott Kirby is scheduled to visit Roush Fenway Racing May 22-26 for the Coca-Cola 600 weekend.

“Jarrott (Kirby) has been the best inaugural Fan of the Year and we have a lot of great activities and surprises planned for him and his wife Paula when they come to visit us in May,” continues Rowell.  “I’m excited for him and want him to know that we are so happy he is forever a part of our ‘family’ here at Roush Fenway.  It’s also fun anticipating who is going to fill his shoes next year but that’s going to be up to our fans.”

Log on to and click on the Fan of the Year logo to enter today!  And remember, you must be a member of Roush Fenway Racing’s Online Fan Club to enter and vote.

About Roush Fenway Racing

Roush Fenway Racing is NASCAR’s largest team operating 13 motorsports teams.  Five in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series with drivers Matt Kenseth, Jamie McMurray, Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards and David Ragan; four in the Nationwide Series with Kenseth, Biffle, Edwards, McMurray, Ragan, Erik Darnell and Colin Braun; and three in the Craftsman Truck Series with Darnell, Braun, Travis Kvapil, Bobby East and John Wes Townley; and one in the ARCA RE/MAX Series with Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Follow Roush on

Copyright 2014 Roush Fenway Racing. All Rights Reserved