November 20, 2008 3:09 PM

Matt Kenseth Re-Signs with Roush Fenway Racing

Concord, N.C. (November 20, 2006) - Roush Fenway Racing announced today that it has re-signed 2003 Sprint Cup Champion Matt Kenseth to a multi-year contract.  Kenseth has been with Roush Fenway since 1998 and has claimed 16 Sprint Cup Series wins and 24 Nationwide Series wins in addition to Roush Fenway’s first Sprint Cup championship.

“It’s been a great 11 years at Roush Fenway Racing,” said Kenseth, driver of the No. 17 DEWALT Ford.  “I appreciate everything Jack and DEWALT have done for me over the years.  We’ve had a lot of success together including a championship and I’m really proud of that.  I’m looking forward to the next few years and winning another championship with Roush Fenway.”

Roush Fenway Racing owner Jack Roush was elated with the news stating, “Matt Kenseth is a champion in every sense of the word and John Henry and I are proud to have him in our stable of drivers.  Over the last 11 years Matt has been a leader in our organization and a voracious competitor on track, and to know that he will continue on in that role with Roush Fenway is gratifying.”

About Roush Fenway Racing

Roush Fenway Racing is NASCAR’s largest team operator.  In 2009 Roush Fenway will operate five teams in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series with drivers Matt Kenseth, Jamie McMurray, Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards and David Ragan; four in the Nationwide Series with Kenseth, Biffle, Edwards, McMurray, Ragan, Erik Darnell, Ricky Stenhouse and Colin Braun; and one in the Camping World Truck Series with Colin Braun. 

Follow Roush on

Copyright 2014 Roush Fenway Racing. All Rights Reserved