February 22, 2010 2:51 PM

Opportunities Available with Roush Fenway Rookies

Concord, N.C. (February 22, 2010) – Roush Fenway Racing’s history of developing championship drivers is second-to-none.  The team has claimed 11 Raybestos Rookie of the Year awards (one Cup, four Nationwide and six Truck) and four of their development drivers have gone on to win championships (Greg Biffle – ’00 Truck and ’02 Nationwide, Matt Kenseth –’03 Cup, Kurt Busch – ’04 Cup and Carl Edwards – ’07 Nationwide).  Roush Fenway’s new crop of up-and-coming drivers looks to add to this storied history in 2010 and there are plenty of opportunities to partner with them.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Colin Braun come from two completely different backgrounds with one goal in mind, to win.  Stenhouse, a native of Mississippi, was raised at the dirt track and grew up racing winged Sprint cars for owners like Tony Stewart.  Braun on the other hand, grew up road course racing around the world and at 16 was the youngest Daytona Prototype driver ever.  Both Stenhouse and Braun will battle it out for 2010 Raybestos Rookie of the Year honors in the Nationwide Series as they learn the ropes from owner Jack Roush and their championship teammates.

The two drivers are committed to race full-time in the Nationwide Series in 2010 but this weekend at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will mark the first time both cars appear white.  Stenhouse pilots the No. 6 CitiFinancial Ford and Braun the No. 16 Con-way Freight Ford but both sponsors are signed on for half a season.  This leaves plenty of opportunity for new companies to partner and grow with one of NASCAR’s rising stars.  As well as a great chance to partner with one of NASCAR’s most successful teams and some of America’s top companies.

For partnership inquiries please contact Roush Fenway’s executive vice president of business development Robin Johnson at 704.720.4600.

About Roush Fenway Racing
Roush Fenway Racing is NASCAR’s largest team operating eight motorsports teams.  Four in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series with drivers Matt Kenseth, Greg Biffle, Carl Edwards and David Ragan; and four in the Nationwide Series with Edwards, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Colin Braun, and Paul Menard.  For more information on any of the Roush Fenway Racing teams, log onto  Become a fan of Roush Fenway Racing on Facebook by going to or follow Roush Fenway on Twitter @roushfenway. 

Follow Roush on

Copyright 2014 Roush Fenway Racing. All Rights Reserved